Archive

Uncategorized

We have been receiving several incomplete forms; pages and/or information missing. Oftentimes the contact page is missing and unable to contact the potential client.

Please verify that all fields have been initialed, signed and all information provided. A Minnesota photo identification or driver’s license number and email address are requirement, in addition to a copy of the Minnesota photo identification or driver’s license.

Enrollment forms missing information will be rejected.

Did you know there are laws to help officers and medics know when someone in a vehicle has a communication disorder such as Autism, Asperger’s or are deaf?

The Samuel Allen Law was passed in 2019 and allows an individual or parent to turn in the form below and have their license plate coded to show someone with a communication disorder may be in the vehicle. This helps officers and medics know what they may be dealing with before approaching the vehicle.
Let’s work together! 💙

As much as I would love to wave a magic wand, I have no control over state laws.

If you never had a license and are over the age of 19, you need to be permitted 90-days prior to passing the road test to obtain a license. If under 19, it is 6 months. If you have had a license, but expired 5 years, you also need a road test.

A written test is usually required if you have no proof of insurance, driving after revocation/suspension, DWI, license expired over a year, or never had a license.

If you plan to visit a DVS exam station next week, please remember:

✔️ A wellness screening is required. You won’t be allowed to enter if you have a fever of 100.4 or higher or answer yes to any of the screening questions.

✔️ You must wear a face mask inside exam stations and for road tests.

✔️ Maintain the recommended six feet social distance.

More frequently asked questions are online at:

Department of Vehicle Services